ICFF 2012


The 24th annual International Contemporary Furniture Fair (ICFF) charted design’s latest boundaries at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, May 19-22, 2012.

North America’s premier annual showcase for contemporary design, the ICFF invariably attracts those interested in design’s practical aspects and aesthetic pleasure’s. In addition to an encyclopedic exhibition of the field’s latest offerings, it also offers a fascinating series of intriguing, illuminating, and entertaining talks, and a packed menu of exhibits and features.

Over the ICFF’s four-day duration, 145,000 net square feet (13,500 net square meters) of the Javits Center thronged with 26,388 interior designers, architects, retailers, designers, manufacturers, representatives, distributors, and developers – an uptick of 4% over last year. On May 21, the ICFF opened its doors to the general public, as well.

In all, 535 exhibitors from around the globe displayed contemporary furniture, seating, carpet and flooring, lighting, outdoor furniture, materials, wall coverings, accessories, textiles, and kitchen and bath for residential and commercial interiors. Of those exhibitors, 310 were based in the U.S., 225 from beyond U.S. borders, and 171 first time presences at the Javits Center. With this exceptional collection of exhibitors, the ICFF offered an unmatched experience, presenting the breadth and depth of the world's finest, most innovative, and original avant-garde home and contract products side-by-side, under one roof.

The ICFF hosted representatives from 34 countries: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, and U.S.

Also flocking to the North American design nexus were 10 contingents: BC Wood Specialties Group (Canada), British European Design Group (BEDG), Ceramic Tiles of Italy, Furniture New York, The Furniture Society (U.S.), IDSA New York (Industrial Designers Society of America), Inside Norway, Interiors from Spain, JETRO (Japan External Trade Organization), and Portugal Brands.

The 25th ICFF will convene at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, May 18-21, 2013.

The ICFF is produced and managed by GLM.

Press and Marketing Contact
Kara Tobin, Tobin and Tucker
Public Relations, Marketing, and Business Development


Forgot your password? X


Enter multiple addresses – separate them with commas.
ICFF, May 17-20, from (Your Name)
(Your Name) thought you would like to see this page from the ICFF web site.

Forgot your password?