ICFF Studio

Bernhardt Design and Emerald Expositions team up annually to present ICFF Studio each May. This scholarship program is a juried competition created as a platform for young designers to showcase their existing prototypes to manufacturers, retailers, and the media.

To be eligible to enter the competition, the designer must have a working prototype that is not currently in commercial production. Entries are judged on the design aesthetics, ability to be economically mass produced, marketability and commercial viability. Each year up to 12 designers are selected from the pool of applicants who successfully meet these guidelines and will be awarded a $1,000 AMEX card. The participants’ individual display booths are created by New York design studio, Truck, at ICFF in New York City, May 16-19.

Studio has been a career catalyst for a number of past participants, including well-known designers, Brad Ascalon, Viable London, Chris Adamick and Nolen Niu, who manages his Los Angeles based studio and showroom. Numerous publications have featured the work presented at ICFF Studio, including Business Week, Fast Company, ID, Metropolis, The New York Times, Surface, and Wallpaper.

Click here for the application to enter. If you have any questions, please contact Michelle Daniels at michelle.daniels@emeraldexpo.com or at 914-421-3216.

Deadline: January 31, 2015


  • Bigprototype
  • Craig Jones Design
  • Jari-Petri Voutilainen
  • Matthew Bradshaw
  • Nolen Niu
  • Sandor Pratt
  • Sophie Mallebranche
  • Terhi Tuominen
  • Tim Wall


Forgot your password? X


Enter multiple addresses – separate them with commas.
ICFF, May 17-20, from (Your Name)
(Your Name) thought you would like to see this page from the ICFF web site.

Forgot your password?