2015 ICFF Editors’ Awards Winners Announced

May 18th, 2015
2015 ICFF Editors’ Awards Winners Announced
Judges from top design publications award in 11 categories

(New York, NY) – May 17, 2015 – The highly coveted and industry prestigious ICFF Editors’ Awards, recognizing the best and most innovative designs at ICFF 2015, were announced today.

“This select group of designs and designers represent the best of what’s new and what’s next in design around the world,” said Kevin O’Keefe, ICFF Event Director. “We thank the esteemed group of editors who canvased more than 700 booths at the show to determine this year’s winners.”

Awards highlighting the “Best of” the show were presented in 11 categories: Furniture, Seating, Carpet and Flooring, Lighting, Outdoor Furniture, Wall Coverings, Accessories, Textiles, Kitchen and Bath, School, and New Designer.

This year’s judging committee included:

  • Caroline Williamson, Design Milk

  • Spencer Bailey, Surface

  • David Dick-Agnew, Azure

  • Amanda Dameron, Dwell

  • Annie Block, Interior Design

  • Chantal Hamaide, Intramuros

  • Paul Makovsky, Metropolis

  • Christopher Hyland & Kyle Marshall, Hyland Magazine

And the award winners are…

Best Seating: Hui Ling Cheng for the Tui Chair (a 2015 ICFF Studio finalist)

Best Furniture: Sé Collection

Best Wallcovering: Calico Collection

Best Outdoor: loll Designs for the Sunnyside Collection by Brad Ascalon and Ghislaine Viñas

Best Lighting: Bocci for Bocci73

Best Accessories: Design Memorabilia by George Beylerian 

Best Carpet or Flooring: Lindstrom Collection

Best Textiles: Roros Collection for Kristine Five Melvaer's "Mikkel" and "Naturpledd"

Kitchen and Bath: Mat Collection by Ceramica Cielo S.p.A

Best School: University of Iowa

Best New Designer: Pepe Heykoop for Tiny Miracles Creations

For more information and high resolution images of this year’s Editors’ Awards winners, please contact Kristen Jenkins at or at 717.693.3442.

About ICFF®
ICFF® is the premier North American global Design showcase for interior furniture, seating, carpet and flooring, lighting, outdoor furniture, materials, wall coverings, accessories, textiles, kitchen and bath and fabricators, attracting more than 700 exhibitors and 32,000 total industry professionals from around the world. The 27th annual ICFF is scheduled for May 16-19, 2015, at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Visit for more information.

About The Design Group™
The Design Group™, part of Emerald Expositions, is the media and event nexus for North America’s design industry. The Design Group comprises ICFF®, the Hospitality Design Expo®, GlobalShop® and the Kitchen & Bath Industry Show® (KBIS), as well as major media platforms that include Hospitality Design, Contract, design:retail and K+BB.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!